-Advertisement-

Live: Qualcomm Snapdragon Tech Summit 2020, Watch Now-Techweu

-Advertisement-

It’s finally December. In short, the annual Qualcomm Snapdragon Tech Summit will be held. Meetings are virtualized, as is this year’s standard. In other words, you will be able to follow it from all over the world.

Usually, San Diego chipsets have announced the latest flagship chipsets for smartphones, and we don’t expect anything unusual here-the new Snapdragon 8 series was previously expected to be called the 875. But today, some tales say Qualcomm will use the 888 instead. You can watch the following live stream at 7am (Pacific Standard Time) / 10am (Eastern Standard Time) / 2pm (Greenwich Mean Time) to see which is correct.

In any case, the chip uses ARM’s super-powerful X1 CPU core and is expected to significantly improve performance. In addition to that, there should be a mid-high range platform. Early rumors suggested that it was called the Snapdragon 775G.

Senior executives from Sony, OnePlus, and Xiaomi will be attending the summit, so we should expect to include companies that promise to release smartphones with new chips in early 2021.

Watch the Qualcomm Snapdragon Tech Summit 2020 live here

Traditionally, Qualcomm’s president, Cristiano da Sil, provided only important details about the new chip on the first day of the meeting. Tomorrow, the second day will be the day to hear the details and prepare the complete spec sheet.

Meezan Khan
Meezan Khan is passionate about Technology, Gadgets & Games. He loves sharing knowledge for Techweu readers and has frequently written about gadgets, technology, the Internet, & smartphones. Meezan is Editor-in-Chief for Techweu Community, He is available on Twitter at @meezankhan9 or Email at meezan.khan@techweu.com Please send in your leads and tips.
-Advertisement-

Latest articles

-Advertisement-

Related articles

Hola!

Want to be a Tech-Savvy? Sign-Up & Flaunt yourself within your Friends...