Realme X50 Pro 5G In Dept Review – TechWeu

- Advertisement -

The mobile phone market place has gotten numerous unexpected converts in 2020 – and that is without entering into the implications of the at present-on-going around the world COVID-19 pandemic.

We’ve viewed the advent of the Qualcomm Snapdragon 865 along with the adoption of 5G generate flagship smart phone price ranges sky-higher, with the newest additions to the OnePlus collection continuous the buzz of an upwardly growing commencing cost. In addition to that, we’ve seen gossips how the Google Pixel 5 could be the initially from the company’s lineup not to feature the latest primary chipset from Qualcomm.The larger price of primary smartphones in 2020 as well as an aversion to while using Snapdragon 865 will come as a result of a heightened selling price by Qualcomm, as being the Snapdragon 865 is actually a 5G-completely ready chipset. For that reason, there are not many proper finances-oriented flagship smartphones on the market.

-Advertisement-

The Realme X50 Pro 5G is just one this kind of gadget, though it is incredibly tough to locate. I’ve experienced the satisfaction of making use of it within the last month, however problems with my handset meant I required an alternative and this review wound up delayed. Virtually everything that I stumbled upon during my fingers-up with the unit has always been a similar, along with other features receiving even better.

Realme X50 Pro 5G TechWeu Forums

About this Review: We are deeply thankful of XDA devlopers to prodive some hands-on images and experience this review includes some images from XDA devlopers ..


Realme X50 Pro 5G Specifications

Realme X50 Pro 5G Device Specifications

Specifications Realme X50 Pro 5G
Processor Qualcomm Snapdragon 865 5G

 

  • CPU: 7nm EUV, Octa-core, Up to 2.84GHz
  • GPU: Adreno 650
  • AIE: 5th Generation Qualcomm AI Engine
Storage & RAM
  • RAM:6GB/8GB/12GB LPDDR5 Quad-channel
  • ROM:128GB/256GB UFS 3.0 + Turbo write +HPB
Display
  • 90Hz Ultra Smooth Display
  • 16.4cm (6.44”) Fullscreen
  • Resolution:2400×1080 FHD+
  • Screen-to-body ratio:92%
  • Corning Gorilla Glass 5
Charging & Battery
  • 65W SuperDart Charge
  • 4200mAh
  • Includes a 10V/6.5A charger & cable
  • USB Type-C port
Camera Rear Cameras

 

  • 64MP Ultra high-resolution wide-angle camera
    • 26mm, FOV 78.6°, f/1.8, 6P lens
    • Samsung GW1, 1/1.72”
  • 8MP Ultra wide-angle & macro camera
    • 15.7mm, FOV 119°, f/2.3, 5P lens, 3cm focus
  • 12MP Telephoto camera
  • 2MP B&W Portrait Camera
  • Photography function:
    • Portrait Distortion Correction, Hyper Text, Ultra 64MP Mode, Ultra NightScape, Super NightScape, Panoramic view, Expert mode, Timelapse, Portrait mode, HDR, Ultra wide mode, Ultra macro mode, AI scene recognition, AI Beauty, Filter, Chroma Boost, Slow Motion, Bokeh Effect Control.
  • Video recording:
    • Support UIS Video Stabilization
    • Support UIS Max Video Stabilization
    • Support Ultra Wide-angle Video
    • Support Real-time Bokeh Effect Video
    • Support 4K/30fps, 60fps video recording
    • Support 1080P/30fps, 60fps video recording
    • Support 720P/30fps, 60fps video recording

Dual In-display Selfie cameras

  • Sony 32MP wide-angle camera
    • FOV 80.4°, f/2.5, 5P lens
    • Sony IMX 616
  • 8MP ultra-wide-angle camera
    • FOV 105°, f/2.2, 5P lens
  • Photography function:
    • Portrait Mode, Timelapse, Panoramic view, AI Beauty, HDR, Face-Recognition, Filter, Portrait NightScape, Bokeh Effect Control
  • Video recording:
    • Support UIS Video Stabilization
    • Support UIS Max Video Stabilization
    • Support Slomo Selfie
    • Support Ultra Wide-angle Video
    • Support Real-time Bokeh Effect Video
    • Support 1080P/30fps video recording
    • Support 720P/30fps video recording
Cellular & Wireless 5G Network

 

  • UK, France, Italy, Spain, Australia, Taiwan, Thailand, Malaysia, Singapore, United Arab Emirates, Saudi Arabia
    • 5G NR: n77/78/38/40/41/1/3/5/7/28
    • FDD
    • LTE: B1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/17/18/19/20/26/28/32/66
    • TD-LTE: B38/39/40/41/42
    • WCDMA: B1/2/4/5/6/8/19
    • GSM: 850/900/1800/1900
  • India
    • NSA: n78/n41 (2515-2675MHz)/n79
    • SA: n78/n41 (2515-2675MHz)/n79
    • FDD-LTE: B1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/17/20
    • TD-LTE: B34/38/39/40/41(2515-2675MHz)
    • WCDMA: B1/2/4/5/6/8/19
    • GSM: 850/900/1800/1900
  • Wi-Fi
    • 2.4/5GHz
    • 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax
    • Wi-Fi 6 supported
  • Bluetooth 5.1
Navigation
  • Dual Frequency GPS
  • GPS/AGPS/Glonass/Beidou
Audio
  • Dual Speaker
  • Superlinear speaker
  • Double mic noise suppression
  • Dolby Atmos
  • Hi-Res Audio
Size & Weight
  • Height: 158.96mm
  • Width: 74.24mm
  • Depth: 9.36mm
  • Weight≈207g
Sensors
  • Magnetic induction sensor
  • Light sensor
  • Proximity sensor
  • Gyro-meter
  • Acceleration sensor
Operating System
  • Realme UI
  • Based on Android 10
Box Contents
  • Realme X50 Pro
  • 65W SuperDart Charger
  • USB Type-C Cable
  • Protect Case
  • Protect Film
  • SIM Card Tool
  • Important Info Booklet with Warranty Card

Realme X50 Pro 5G Design

realmex50

The Realme X50 Pro 5G features a rather typical smartphone design – the bezel-less display, curved glass back, no headphone jack… it’s a 2020 smartphone through and through. Its uniqueness lies in the front-facing camera, a dual-camera setup that results in a longer-than-usual cut-out on the top left of the display.

It will require some getting used to, but it really doesn’t really impede product consumption a lot of. It is quite a thicker mobile phone and has many bodyweight in it too – each of which are thanks to the phone’s 5G features. 5G telephones are usually fuller, since they need both a greater battery pack and much more antennae for increased mobile reception. It will come in at 205 gr, with much of the body weight focused to the base fifty percent.

The Realme X50 Pro 5G has a single bottom-firing speaker at the bottom, alongside a front-facing speaker at the top of the display which also acts as the call speaker. Our unit is the Rust Red variant, though there is a Moss Green one too. It’s a frosted glass on the back, though there is no wireless charging. In other words, be careful not to drop it as the back is just as fragile as the front. The cameras on the back exponentially distance themselves from each other vertically, and in line with the camera sensor further down the body of the phone is a “realme” logo.

The Realme X50 Pro 5G has a single bottom-firing speaker at the bottom, alongside a front-facing speaker at the top of the display which also acts as the call speaker.

Our unit is the Rust Red variant, though you will find a Moss green one too. It’s a frosted window in the back, even though there is absolutely no wireless network charging. In other words, be careful not to drop it the rear is as fragile as the front side. The cameras at the back exponentially range themselves from one another vertically, and in step with the camera sensing unit further across the physique in the phone is a “realme” logo.

realme x50 pro realme x50 pro back


Realme X50 Pro 5G Display

realme x50 techweu

The display on the Realme X50 Pro 5G is one of its main offering factors. A 1080p 90Hz Extremely AMOLED board at the 20:9 aspect ratio tends to make this device a reliable contender from the greatest. Positive the OPPO Discover X2 Pro, Samsung Galaxy S20 series, along with the OnePlus 8 series sports activity 120Hz panels, however the distinction from 90Hz to 120Hz is significantly less noticeable in comparison to the hop from 60Hz to 90Hz. It’s still apparent, but the fluidity of 90Hz is a fairly respectable give up when thinking about that you will be investing cheaper.

To get it in viewpoint – enough time in between each framework with a 90Hz display screen is 11.1ms. With a 120Hz exhibit, it’s 8.3 ms. Using a 60Hz display, some time between each frame is 16.67 ms. You will find hugely shrinking results using the much more picture frames you force with a exhibit, where there is available a point where it can be worthy of paying significantly less for any rather unimportant variation in renew level.

In addition to that, the Realme X50 Pro 5G includes a fairly standard display. The screen is available in at 6.44-inch ., and as mentioned previously, is full HD in resolution. It’s a 100% DCI-P3 certified, however there is no assistance for HDR or content interpolation up to 90FPS (unlike in the case of the OPPO Find X2 Pro or maybe the OnePlus 8 Pro). It could wake up to 1000 nits in lumination and looks good outdoors – even if it is bright and sunny. There’s a pre-utilized display screen protector as well, and and it’s definitely not the worst I’ve seen. I’ve left it on my device.

My only criticism of the display is that the camera cut-out can be annoying when playing games. In the case of the OnePlus 8 Pro or the OPPO Find X2 Pro, the small camera cutout is easy to glide over with your thumb when playing games. Because of the size of the Realme X50 Pro’s cutout, however, I found it interfering with touch input at times. It is also a lot more noticeable while consuming full-screen content. The cut-out camera does make the status bar quite big as well, though not much bigger than I’m used to having come from the OnePlus 8 Pro and the OPPO Find X2 Pro.

My only concern is of the display is that the camera cut-out could be annoying when playing games. When it comes to the OnePlus 8 Pro or the OPPO Get X2 Pro, the small camera cutout is easy to glide over with the thumb when playing video games. Due to scale of the Realme X50 Pro’s cutout, nonetheless, I stumbled upon it upsetting effect input sometimes. Additionally it is much more apparent when ingesting total-monitor information.The cut-out camera does make the status bar quite big as well, though not much bigger than I’m used to having come from the OnePlus 8 Pro and the OPPO Find X2 Pro.


Realme X50 Pro 5G: Performance

The Realme X50 Pro 5G provides the Qualcomm Snapdragon 865 and was one of the primary units in the marketplace to do so. The Qualcomm Snapdragon 865 may be the present leading chipset from Qualcomm, and therefore, it’s virtually at par together with the best efficiency that you’ll hop on any Android os smartphone at the moment.

Qualcomm states that the Snapdragon 865 provides 25Per cent increased overall performance than the Snapdragon 855, or 25% higher potential productivity when offering the identical efficiency as its predecessor.

The Adreno 650 GPU comes after an identical method – 20Percent faster visuals rendering or 35Percent more efficient visuals providing in comparison to the Adreno 640. The Realme X50 Pro 5G was the first system I have found being fully able to emulating GameCube video games to near perfection – The Simpsons: Hit & Run, a childhood favorite of mine, ran more or less without a hitch. As you may expect, pretty much any other game you can throw at the device from the Google Play Store will run perfectly as well.

realme x50 performance

Due to the fact it is just about a given how the most recent flagship chipset will easily deal with the most effective the Play Store has to offer in games, I tend to try out emulation instead. GameCube and 3DS emulation are one of the most workable yet intense use-circumstances presently, with a few Wii Game titles playable as well.

I chose to provide titles a move from the 3 techniques, as well as state that I found myself impressed using the outcomes is surely an understatement.I tried out Animal Crossing: City Folk (as I’ve been on that New Horizons grind like everyone else, recently), and it too ran without a hitch. I also gave Mario Kart 7 a try, which ran perfectly as well.

realme x50 performace

 realme-x50-pro-geekbeck  realme-x50-pro-geekbecka

The Realme X50 Pro 5G can be a flagship using the latest Qualcomm primary chipset, therefore you get the strategy. If this didn’t operate just about almost everything being offered around the Google Play store, that could have been a challenge.

It does, so emulation is very everything we could check with the idea of placing it through its paces, and yes it takes care of a great deal of what you can chuck at it.


Realme X50 Pro 5G: Custom ROMs and Development

Realme is taking a very unconventional posture with the custom made devlopment community. The corporation has introduced the kernel resources for that Realme X50 Pro 5G and you can unlock the bootloader if you wish. Nonetheless, devlopment hasn’t been well-liked for each and every Realme device. The Realme XT has been doing very well for custom made devlopment, however the Realme X2 Pro will not be doing this well. Aside from that, but unlocking the bootloader on those units would disable the fingerprint sensor too. At present, there are a number of loopholes you are able to jump by way of so that you can try and receive the fingerprint sensor working, although the only guaranteed method of doing so is usually to install a custom made ROM. This very same matter most likely applies to the Realme X50 Pro 5G since it does on the company’s other gadgets,but I’ve not been able to unlock and test for sure. Definitely pay attention to the TechWeu forums for the Realme X50 Pro 5G to be sure.

Realme X50 Pro 5G TechWeu Forums


Realme X50 Pro 5G: Charging speed and battery life

The Realme X50 Pro 5G offers 65W charging,the same as the OPPO Find X2 Pro. That’s already more than just about some other competitor, along with the product can charge from 0% to 100% in just 40 minutes with the exclusive battery charger. back when i found the unit in Feb, I found how the insanely fast recharging velocity greater than made-up for virtually any battery mistakes which i might have encounter. Unfortunately, due to on-going lockdown in india, we are unable to step out of our home its. I am going to reiterate the things i stated in Feb, that is that I acquired around 4 hrs of Screen-on-time to get a day’s utilization which includes Snapchat, Facebook or twitter, Reddit, Youtube, Discord, and so on. The issue there is which i later figured out the software program I was employing wasAndnbspincredibly earlierAndnbsppre-relieve&nbspsoftware.

Even though it does show up that my battery life is way better now, this is certainly largely because of my recent using Wi-Fi and the point that I could use most social networking on my computer, thus, my use-case has evolved with this time frame. Snapchat is generally near the top of my electric battery figures now, and I absolutely don’t use Snapchat much. Although I’m confident there is certainly some improvement right here, it’s extremely hard to directly examine my consumption and my life of the battery in a way that both you, your reader, and I can fully grasp.

I can’t compare it against another product, as I’ve never had gadget usage problems such as these, where by I’m secured indoors for hours on end. It is tough to quantify just how very good (or terrible) the battery every day life is, although the recharging velocity alone should reduce most problems.

I did so some testing with PCMark’s Job 2. Life of the battery analyze, just to have a common notion of just how the electric battery will fare. I examined on whole lighting, and after that again around the lowest illumination probable with aircraft method. The final results had been rather remarkable.

realme-x50-camera-battery realme-x50-camera-battery

To contextualize the above result, a rating of 5 hrs and 46 a few minutes signifies that the minimum of display screen punctually that you ought to get together with the Realme X50 Pro 5G is what is displayed previously mentioned. The Task 2. battery life check maintains the product awaken and processing info continually, and also the display screen on greatest along with the system away from airline mode, it’s the nearest strategy to mirror actual-community use.

realme-x50-camera-battery

reale x5 pro battery test

The screenshots over, on the other hand, can be a theoretical greatest of the items can be accomplished. That test was done on the least expensive lumination probable, along with airplane mode turned on. Less than those conditions, you may theoretically reach approximately 11 hour or so screen punctually. This gives us an array of bare minimum and maximum display screen-on periods feasible on the product, and both these are generous enough.


Realme UI Vs ColorOS 7 Which is better?

Realme UI is based on ColorOS 7, a much-increased ColorOS edition that repairs a lot of the conditions that One time i experienced from it. Not any longer does it look like a poorly-manufactured iOS clone, instead, it produces its unique identification with a UI which is a lot closer to supply Google android. Realme UI is really identical to ColorOS 7, with a number of more compact alterations that we actually really like too. The comprehensive agreement among us at TechWeu-Developers is the fact ColorOS 6 is horrible. ColorOS 7 looks a great deal nearer to stock Android mobile phone. It can away with absurd UI changes, offers actually beneficial functions, and helps to make the Realme X50 Pro a pleasure to use. Realme UI is already one among my favorite OEM skin with an Android mobile phone mobile phone, which means by extension, so is ColorOS. I still can’t really get over that.

However, there are some differences. None too large though, and at a glance, you wouldn’t even be able to spot them. One major difference that I did notice was that there is a one-handed mode gesture on the Realme X50 Pro 5G, something that would be much appreciated on the OPPO Find X2 Pro. I’ve found it pretty easy to use and incorporated it into my normal usage of the device. Normally I neglect one-handed modes as it can be cumbersome to even enter them, but that is not the case here.


Camera Quality

The Realme X50 Pro 5G boasts a stellar camera, and as I’ve already mentioned, any issues I had with the Realme X50 Pro 5G can already be explained away by the incredible early software that I was using before. No longer does night mode look a green, noisy mess for example. Photos are bright and true to life, and the camera application itself is rather easy to use. Let’s start off with the camera UI, before getting into the actual photos that it produces. It’s a pretty standard layout, and it’s easy to navigate. You can swipe between different options, with different parameters at the top.

Please see the camera sample gallery below 

Night mode works great for darker photos (though don’t try it in pitch black), and the other cameras remain consistent too with the primary sensor.This is usually a problem on less expensive devices, the location where the camera processing involving the wide-perspective lenses as well as the principal detectors fluctuate so the hues turn out irregular. That isn’t the situation in this article, as photos over all devices show up to achieve the same digesting and same color effects on every single.


The Realme X50 Pro 5G is probably the closest thing to a “flagship killer” we’ll get this year

Sadly together with the introduction of the Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, due to costs, it could show up the “flagship killer” moniker is not going to come up with a profit this year. With that said, the Realme X50 Pro 5G has become the most value for your money that you’ll get so far and may end up being the case all through the season. The sole other device available on the market that could even maintain a flames towards the Realme X50 Pro 5G will be the Nubia Red Secret 5G, although it possesses a variety of software program concerns from what I have witnessed, in conjunction with a significantly more serious video camera. The Realme X50 Pro 5G has insanely fast charging you, an excellent camera, leading efficiency, along with a wonderful screen by using a broad-perspective digital camera around the front also to take team selfies with buddies.

Realme X50 Pro 5G TechWeu Forums

You can buy the 8GB RAM + 128GB storage Realme X50 Pro in Moss Green or Rust Red in Europe for €599.90. The 8GB RAM + 256GB storage model costs €669.90 while the 12GB RAM + 256GB storage model costs €749.90. At the time of publication, Realme currently ships the phone to Belgium, France, Germany, Luxembourg, the Netherlands, and Portugal. In India, the phone sells for as low as ₹39,999 for the 6GB RAM + 128GB storage model and goes up to ₹47,999 for the highest-end 12GB RAM + 256GB storage model.

Buy the Realme X50 Pro: India

The above mentioned Flickr record is loaded with images all considered with the Realme X50 Pro 5G. Some images felt oversaturated, although some sensed correct to life with high degrees of detail. When taking into consideration the cost, the Realme X50 Pro 5G comes with an excellent video camera, which can be only produced better yet when thinking about that it costs an excellent bit less than the correct competitors.

- Advertisement -

Leave a reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here