Poco M5 and M5s will be announced on September 5, specs leak -Techweu

Published on:

Poco has been working on a couple of new mid-rangers to add to its ever-expanding portfolio, and today the brand has announced that their unveiling will take place on September 5, via an online event that will start at 8 PM Beijing time ( that’s 2 PM CEST, 12 PM GMT, 1 PM UK, 8 AM EDT, 5 AM PDT, respectively).

The devices in question are the Poco M5 and the Poco M5s, and the brand makes no secret of this, proudly displaying their names on the event invite. One of these is most likely going to be the previously teased smartphone running the MediaTek Helio G99 SoC . And according to past rumors, that’s going to be the Poco M5.

Poco M5 and M5s will be announced on September 5, M5s storage and colors leak

It is also rumored to have a 6.58-inch FHD+ LCD screen, a 5,000 mAh battery with 33W fast charging, a side-mounted fingerprint scanner, and three storage options: 4GB of RAM and 64GB of storage, 4/128GB, and 6/ 128GB. It is expected to run Android 12 with MIUI 13 on top. The M5 will start under INR 15,000 in India, rumor has it.

On the other hand, the M5s is said to arrive in three color versions – gray, blue, and white – and it should have exactly the same storage options as its sibling.

Source | Via

Related

Leave a Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Hola!

Want to be a Tech-Savvy? Sign-Up & Flaunt yourself within your Friends...