Nothing keeps going forever, and absolutely not in the place of Snapchat, the application that first publicized the possibility of photos, videos, and messages that disappear following a specific number of seconds. Snapchat has progressed significantly since its launch in 2012, yet it isn’t for everybody. On the off chance that you’ve had enough of the application’s temporariness and need to change to something insufficient, deleting and deactivating your Snapchat account isn’t hard to do.
Before you delete your Snapchat account for all time, you may wish to download your Snapchat data. This is perfectly within your rights and relatively simple to do. Indeed, you can decide to do this at any time, not just because you’re on course to delete your account forever.
In any case, if you have decided to delete your entire account for good or bad, you need to open up an internet browser – right now you can’t actually delete your account from inside the applications for Android or iOS.
Here How To Deactivate/Delete Snapchat Account permanently:
Snapchat says that “In the wake of finding a way to delete your account, it will be initially deactivated for 30 days. While your account is deactivated, your companions won’t contact or cooperate with you on Snapchat. “After 30 days, your account will be forever deactivated. This implies that your Snapchat account, account settings, companions, Snaps, Chats, Story, device data, and location information in our primary client database will be deleted.
In the event that you need to reget your entire data from Snapchat, for security reasons, you’ll need to have a confirmed email address to download your data.
You can’t download your Snapchat data through the application, you need to do it through the Snapchat website at accounts. snapchat.com.
Here’s How To Download Snapchat Data Before Deletion:
- Log in to your personal account at accounts.snapchat.com and click ‘My Data’.
- Click the link that says ‘Submit Request’ at the bottom of the page.
- An email will be sent to your verified email address with a link when your data is ready to be downloaded.
- Click the link to download your data.
- Your data will arrive in the form of a ZIP file entitled ‘My Data’.
Here are Some Steps, How to Delete Snapchat Account permanently
- Log in to your account. This will take you to the ‘Delete Account’ page.
- Head to Snapchat’s ‘accounts portal.
- Enter your username and passwords into the required fields and click ‘Continue’. Your account is now deactivated and you can delete the app, in 30 days your account will be deleted permanently.
Before deletion read it carefully about the process. And that’s it! Your Snapchat account no longer exists to the wider world. Your Snapchat account has now been officially deactivated, which means friends won’t be able to contact you on Snapchat. After 30 days, your account will be permanently deleted.